15 March 2021

Joint statement on the 10th anniversary of the Syrian uprising
Joint statement from the United States of America, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and Italy

The five countries are known as the NATO Quint.
The four European ones are the ones which met in 1938 (in the persons of Chamberlain, Daladier, Mussolini and Hitler) to take the Sudetenland from Czechoslovakia. Exactly 70 years later the same four countries – on behalf of the European Union – met to take Kosovo away from Serbia.
No one mentions the parallel. Hardly surprising to see them united once again.