With the remainder of Nagorno-Karabakh and perhaps Armenia, Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk, Lugansk, South Ossetia and Transdniester to follow. Possibly Kaliningrad, western Belarus and Gagauzia as well.

Azerbaijani Parliament to adopt declaration on anniversary of beginning of Patriotic War

The Azerbaijani Parliament will adopt a declaration on the occasion of the anniversary of the beginning of the Patriotic War….


On December 2, 2020, President Ilham Aliyev signed an order for the establishment of a Day of Remembrance in Azerbaijan. In accordance with the decree, September 27 will be marked annually in Azerbaijan as a Day of Remembrance. It is dedicated to the bright memory of the martyrs who gave their lives in the Patriotic War, which lasted from September 27 through November 10, 2020, and ended with the historical victory of Azerbaijan.