Additional defense support to Ukraine provided by USA, UK, Poland, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Czech Republic

Edited for grammar.

Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba has thanked the United States, Great Britain, Poland, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia and the Czech Republic for providing additional “defense support” for the Armed Forces of Ukraine.

“Despite the fact that our state is not a member of NATO, and Article 5 of the North Atlantic Treaty does not apply to Ukraine, we are grateful to the United States, Great Britain, Poland, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, the Czech Republic and other NATO members for providing additional defense and security support to our Armed Forces,” Kuleba said at an online briefing on Wednesday.

“Some by their readiness for the coordinated imposition of sanctions against Russia. Some are strengthening the Ukrainian army with weapons and military equipment. Someone is strengthening cybersecurity. Some help us to keep the financial and economic system calm and stable. We are grateful for the support of our partners at this time of challenges, but it will be in vain if we, Ukrainians, do not do the same,” Kuleba said.