Until now Cyprus (because of its divided status) has been the only European nation (excluding microstates Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican) that isn’t a full member of NATO and or that isn’t (or hasn’t been) a member of its transitional Partnership for Peace program. The latter has been used to used to expand full NATO membership from 16 countries in early 1999 to twice that number once Finland and Sweden are incorporated – RR


U.S. European Command
March 31, 2023

Officials from The New Jersey National Guard and the Υπουργείο Άμυνας Κυπριακής Δημοκρατίας/Ministry of Defence Cyprus finalized an official State Partnership Program agreement March 29, demonstrating mutual commitment to strengthening capabilities in security, defense and emergency response….

Blue: NATO members
Light Blue: Enhanced Opportunity Partners
Orange: Partnership for Peace members
Red: Mediterranean Dialogue members
Purple: Istanbul Cooperation Initiative members
Yellow: Individual Partnership Action Plans
Green: Partners Across the Globe
The blue mark east of Colombia is French Guiana.